You Don’t Understand the Bible Because you are Christian by Richard Gist Ch 8

What a fun little book this is. Quite an easy read. ånd I am so glad someone brought it to my attention and I am getting this lighthearted book read before I start the Bible Challenge tomorrow.

This chapter is about conventions the Hebrew writers used and re-used and I am ashamed to admit I never noticed how many stories there are of women at wells because I only ever paid attention to the one in the Gospel of John.

Another one is the staggering number of barren women.

Leave a Reply

